Film Guide Advertising

The Film Guide.

The Playhouse Cinema publishes a 4-page film guide every 6 weeks. The Film Guide is a complete listing of all films playing at the Playhouse during that period. It includes a compete calendar of showtimes, reviews and other interesting information about our upcoming films.

The Film Guide is our main in-house method to spread cinema news around the town & on the streets, at cafes, bookstores, libraries and community information centres.

Distribution.

Every six weeks, our dedicated team of "Film Guide Wranglers" hand deliver the Playhouse film guide to more than 125 locations around town.

Our print circulation is currently 6,000 guides. 800 film guides are mailed direct to Playhouse Cinema membership holders.

Guides are easily found at many downtown Hamilton locations. We also distribute to Dundas, Ancaster, The Mountain, and Westdale.

Advertise in the Guide.

We currently offer 2 sizes for ads in the Playhouse Cinema Film Guide.

SIZE 1 - 1.5625" wide X 2.5625" tall.

$150.00 + HST per publication.

SIZE 2 - 3.33" wide X 2.5625" tall.

$253.00 + HST per publication.

Ad content may change with ample notice.
Check our publication dates and ad submission deadlines.

Save on advertising.

Book in advance a year of advertising in the Playhouse film guide, and receive your last ad free!

Publication dates for Year 2020:

Advertisers must supply their ad to us by Friday at noon, 2 weeks before the publication date. (ie. Deadline for Sept 6, 2019 publication is Aug 23, 2019.)

 

Fri., Dec 27, 2019 (DEADLINE) .................................. Fri., Jan 10, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., Feb 7, 2019 (DEADLINE) ................................... Fri., Feb 21, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., March 20, 2019 (DEADLINE) .................................... Fri., April 3, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., May 1, 2019 (DEADLINE) .................................... Fri., May 15, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., June 12, 2019 (DEADLINE) ................................... Fri., June 26, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., July 24, 2019 (DEADLINE) .................................... Fri., Aug 6, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., Sept 4, 2019 (DEADLINE) .................................... Fri., Sept 18, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., Oct 16, 2019 (DEADLINE) ................................... Fri., Oct 30, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

Fri., Nov 27, 2019 (DEADLINE) ................................... Fri., Dec 12, 2020 (PUBLICATION)

 

At the Playhouse we believe there is relevance to a printed program. It helps cinema audiences gain exposure to ALL our film offerings in one place. You may discover a new type of film or genre while flipping through our film guide.

Download our detailed advertising rate sheet.

Call (905) 545 - 8888 or Email Jacob Tutt to book.

 

Another U7 Solutions - Web-based solutions to everyday business problems. solution.